

EUFCN Renews Board of Directors

PRESS RELEASE

December 4, 2024

The European Film Commissions Network (EUFCN) renewed its Board of Directors through an online vote, which concluded on November 22, 2024.

Teresa Loureiro (Lisboa Film Commission) and **Stefanie Rauscher** (Vienna Film Commission) were elected as new members of the EUFCN Board. **Carlota Guerrero** (Catalunya Film Commission), **Adrian A. Mitchell** (Oslo Film Commission) were confirmed on the Board and as Co-Presidents. They join **Zuzana Bieliková** (Slovak Film Commission), **Tanja Ladović Blažević** (Filming in Croatia), **Alexandra Luetkens** (Film Commission Hamburg Schleswig-Holstein), and **Jūratė Pazikaitė** (Vilnius Film Office).

The EUFCN Board of Directors, composed of 8 members, is renewed every two years.

The Board agreed to confirm Carlota Guerrero and Adrian A. Mitchell as Co-Presidents and Alexandra Luetkens as Treasurer of the Association. The Board wishes to express its gratitude to Lefteris Eleftheriou (Cyprus Film Commission) for his services as a Board member from early 2022 up till now.

"We are honoured and grateful for the trust we have just received from our fellow members of the EUFCN. To our very competent and engaged Board of Directors, we welcome two highly valuable new members, Teresa Loureiro and Stefanie Rauscher.

We are surely on the right track and confidently looking forward to continuing the work we have started to renew and further develop the EUFCN, creating more opportunities for engaging with the international film community, sharing knowledge and increasing the visibility of the Association and its members." - **Carlota Guerrero** and **Adrian A. Mitchell**, EUFCN Co-Presidents.



"I am proud to join the EUFCN Board of Directors and I look forward to starting this challenge. I believe that EUFCN, with its holistic vision, dynamism and strong capacity for group work, plays a fundamental role in the challenging moments that the European film industry is going through and that lie ahead in the near future." - **Teresa Loureiro**, new member of the EUFCN Board of Directors.

"I am very much looking forward to my new tasks as a member of the Board of Directors and to working on EUFCN's common vision: a future-proof organization through increasing international visibility, strong relationships between members, sustainable appreciation of our members' wealth of experience and the continuous expansion of our global network." - **Stefanie Rauscher**, new member of the EUFCN Board of Directors.

The new EUFCN Board of Directors is therefore composed of:

Carlota Guerrero (Catalunya Film Commission) – Co-President Adrian A. Mitchell (Oslo Film Commission) – Co-President Alexandra Luetkens (Film Commission Hamburg Schleswig-Holstein) – Treasurer Zuzana Bieliková (Slovak Film Commission) – Board Member Tanja Ladović Blažević (Filming in Croatia) – Board Member Teresa Loureiro (Lisboa Film Commission) - Board Member Jūratė Pazikaitė (Vilnius Film Office) – Board Member Stefanie Rauscher (Vienna Film Commission) - Board Member

EUFCN is a non-profit Association that supports and promotes the European film industry and culture. It currently represents **100 film commissions** in **32 countries** in Europe.