EUFCN Renews Board of Directors and Elects Co-Presidents

The new Board of Directors elects for the first time ever two Co-Presidents: Pavlina Zipkova and Mikael Svensson

The European Film Commissions Network (EUFCN) has renewed its Board of Directors at the General Assembly held digitally on December 9th, 2020.

Carlota Guerrero (Catalunya Film Commission), Adrian A. Mitchell (Oslo Film Commission) and Nevina Satta (Sardegna Film Commission) were elected new members of the EUFCN Board. Venia Vergou (Hellenic Film Commission) was confirmed on the Board. They join Milica Bozanic (Serbia Film Commission), Alexandra Luetkens (Film Commission Hamburg Schleswig-Holstein), Mikael Svensson (Southern Sweden Film Commission) and Pavlina Zipkova (Czech Film Commission) on the EUFCN Board.

The EUFCN Board of Directors is composed of 8 members and will be renewed in two years.

Pavlina Zipkova and Mikael Svensson are the new Presidents of the association. They take over from Truls Kontny, Head of Film Commission Norway, after twelve years of outstanding service to the network.

For the first time in its history, EUFCN will be guided by two presidents. The Board opted for a co-presidency to establish a balanced leadership, which will add a significant value to the network and its mission.

“I will not take this responsibility the members have given me lightly, I take it as their investment,” says Pavlina Zipkova. “I believe in power of dialog. And I have always believed in balance. By the dual presidency, me and Mikael can achieve a steady and quality communication with our members and with the outside world. Our 2020 motto Together we are stronger!  cannot be more apt right now.”

“I really look forward to serving the members of EUFCN,” says Mikael Svensson. “I am very proud to have the opportunity, together with Pavlina and the new strong board, to create added value for our association. The concept of having a shared presidency is very inspiring and I hope that this will lead to a stronger and more visible network.”

Nevina Satta has been appointed General Secretary of EUFCN, while Alexandra Luetkens is the new Treasurer of the association.

The new EUFCN Board of Directors is therefore composed of:

Pavlina Zipkova (Czech Film Commission) – Co-President
Mikael Svensson (Southern Sweden Film Commission) – Co-President
Nevina Satta (Sardegna Film Commission) – General Secretary
Alexandra Luetkens (Film Commission Hamburg Schleswig-Holstein) – Treasurer
Milica Bozanic (Serbia Film Commission) – Board Member
Carlota Guerrero (Catalunya Film Commission) – Board Member
Adrian A. Mitchell (Oslo Film Commission) – Board Member
Venia Vergou (Hellenic Film Commission) – Board Member

The European Film Commissions Network is a non-profit association that supports and promotes the European film industry and culture. It currently represents 98 European film commissions and film institutions from 31 different countries.