The association was officially registered in Brussels in March 2007 and the first Board of Directors was elected at the first general assembly in Prague in November 2007.

The following members comprise the current Board of Directors:

(The next board elections will be held in 2020)

Alexandra Luetkens

EUFCN Board Member

Pierrette Baillot

EUFCN Board member

Mikael Svensson

EUFCN General Secretary

Piluca Querol

EUFCN Board member

Andrea Rocco

EUFCN Board member

Milica Božanić

EUFCN Treasurer

Truls Kontny

EUFCN President

Pavlína Žipková

EUFCN Vice President

The following members comprise the current Advisory Board:

Andy Weltman

Film and Television Production; Mangaing Director of UK divison of APA International

Nick Smith

CEO of Pinewood Studios

Cornelia Hammelmann

Film Consultant

Arie Bohrer

Ex President EUFCN and Director of Location Austria